Winter Weather Bling

It gets cold in Minnesota. And warm clothing can be hard to accessorize. Hard–but not impossible.

Most of the time when I wear big sweaters I like to wear a delicate necklace that lies tight around my neck, usually around 14″ – 16″ (use this chart to get an idea of what that looks like). The Piper (pictured below) is perfect for this (and is available in gold or silver). Plus, it’s a perfect layering necklace. I get a lot of use out of this $29 piece. I would say it’s an accessory wardrobe necessity.

So while I go subtle on the neck, I really try to be bold with my ears. The Serenity Stone Drops in green are pretty much my favorite earrings. They are stunning. I get complimented every single time I wear them. In fact, I find that I plan outfits around wanting to wear those earrings. These have been so hugely popular (there was a long backorder for them last summer when they were first released) that Stella & Dot designed more of this style in different colors. Green is still my favorite.

Stella & Dot Piper Necklace & Serenity Stone Drop Earrings

Here are some other great pieces from Stella & Dot for those bulky sweater days. While I tend to wear delicate necklaces that lay right at the neck line, I do sometimes wear longer ones. Below are some of my favorites.

Stella & Dot bling for sweater days

Top Row: Talia Earrings, Lily Chandelier Earrings, Jordyn Filigree Earrings, and Seychelles Chandlier Earrings (pictured in blue, also available in pink)
Middle Row (Delicate Necklaces): On the Mark Necklace (pictured in silver, also available in gold), Maya Pendant (pictured in turquoise, also available in lapis and labradorite), and Avalon Crescent Necklace
Bottom Row (Longer, Bolder Necklaces): Gitane Tassel Necklace (pictured in silver, also available in gold), Mesa Necklace, and Sanibel Pendant (reversable: semi-precious labradorite on one side & aqua faceted glass on the other)

There are so many options and if you want to see more, head on over to my Stella & Dot website.

Happy accessorizing!

Follow on Bloglovin

About StylistSaraMN

I like all things pretty--fashion, words, images, ideas.
This entry was posted in earrings, necklaces, stella and dot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

