Make a Statement!

Statement necklaces are having quite a moment right now…they’re everywhere! At my trunk shows, statement pieces are both the most popular AND, conversely, the items that the most people are nervous about.

“I don’t have anything I can wear that with.”
“I don’t have any fancy events coming up to justify that piece.”
“I would look silly in something like that.”

Well, have no fear ladies! I stand by what I say at ALL my trunk shows–so many of Stella & Dot’s pieces, in fact, the MAJORITY of them, can be worn with a plain white t-shirt OR a LBD (little black dress). Plus, most of them look phenomenal with patterns…so be daring! Here are some of my current favorite statement pieces:

Stella & Dot Statement Necklaces

Top Row: The Fiona Bib Necklace (extended using the Christina Link Bracelet) and The Campari Necklace
Second Row: The Serenity Necklace and The Jolie Necklace (pictured with the Limited Edition Nahla Earrings–which are still available!)
Third Row: The Medina Bib Necklace (pictured with the Signature Hoops in silver)
Bottom Row: If you’re not a statement necklace type of gal…there’s always the statement scarf! (And if you’re not sure how to wear a scarf, here is a diagram of over 40 ways to do so and here is a video showing 10 ways!)

And for those ladies out there (and I used to one of them!) who don’t think they can “pull off” this look…just try it. You will be amazed. And I promise, you WILL be complimented.

Happy accessorizing…and BE DARING!

Follow on Bloglovin

About StylistSaraMN

I like all things pretty--fashion, words, images, ideas.
This entry was posted in necklaces, Scarves, statement pieces, stella and dot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

