Arm Party for One

“Your bangles are your bells, announcing your stylish arrivial.” –Nina Garcia “The One Hundred”

I love this line out of one of my favorite fashion books. And ever since I read that, I think of it every time I’m putting together my arm party of the day.

For example, this outfit.

Stella & Dot Odette LInk Pendant

Pictured: Odette Link Pendant and Signature Hoops

I tried just a few combinations–

Stella & Dot Carrie Bangles and Renegade Bracelet

Pictured: Carrie Bangles and Renegade Cluster Bracelet (w/ Invicta Angel Watch)

Stella & Dot Luna Wrap Bracelet

Pictured: Luna Wrap Bracelet

Stella & Dot Renegade Cluster Bracelet and Studded Trifecta Wrap and Laurel Ring

Pictured: Studded Trifecta Wrap, Renegade Cluster Bracelet, and Laurel Ring

And then I started thinking I should wear the Rebel Pendant with the outfit instead, just so I could wear a gold arm party, like this:

Stella & Dot Gold Arm Party w/ the Christina Link Bracelet, Gilded Arrow Bangle, and the Spirit Bracelet

Pictured: Christina Link Bracelet, Gilded Arrow Bangle, and the Spirit Bracelet

I love this gold arm party because it’s fun with the splash of color the Spirit Bracelet provides AND it’s for a good cause. For the month of April, 20% of retail sales from the Stella & Dot Autism Awareness collection goes to the HollyRod Foundation. This bracelet is a part of that collection & is a limited edition piece. Last year’s limited edition Autism Awareness Bracelet sold out fast. I love that Stella & Dot does so much for charities and I love wearing this bracelet as a symbol of that and just for the fun of it!

So…the winner? I decided to keep the silver thing going with the Odette Link Pendant and settled on the Studded Trifecta Wrap and Renegade Cluster Bracelets.

Because sometimes you just need some studs and spikes.

Happy accessorizing and I hope you have an arm party going on right now!

Follow on Bloglovin

About StylistSaraMN

I like all things pretty--fashion, words, images, ideas.
This entry was posted in bracelets, layering, stella and dot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

