Just Like My Mom

Once upon a time there was a girl. A girl who loved her mom and thought she was the most wonderful person in the whole world. And the girl wanted to be just like her mom.

SaraFirstBday

Then that girl started to grow up. She began to think she actually knew it all and that her mom was mean and too strict and didn’t know anything.

SaraTeenager

Then one day that girl had a baby. And then another baby (in pretty much the time it took you to read that sentence). And the girl felt overwhelmed, confused, unprepared, and lost. And then her mom said:

“Don’t worry so much. You are doing a wonderful job and your baby loves you no matter what.”

And suddenly the girl thought her mom was the smartest, calmest, greatest human being on the face of the earth.

GrandmawithE

I’m so lucky to have a mom that loves me with no boundaries, listens to me with an open heart (even though we disagree on some things), helps me without question, and truly is the smartest person in the world.

And since marrying my best friend, I got another mom. Another mom who loves unconditionally, listens lovingly, helps generously, and is the second smartest person in the world.

Plus, both are very well accessorized. Smart and fashionable.

Happy Mother’s Day to all those moms out there…we are the smartest people in the world.

Oh! I almost forgot the ending of the story…

The girl once again wants to be just like her mom.

Follow on Bloglovin

About StylistSaraMN

I like all things pretty--fashion, words, images, ideas.
This entry was posted in mother's day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Like My Mom

  1. Diane Nyberg says:

    Very touching, thank you. You are a great mom and an inspiration to me on how you handle the daily chaos of caring for 4 children 3 and under.

  2. Peter Welle says:

    You’re a great writer, Sara.

Leave a comment